I am now committed to walking in boldness. In doing so there will probably be some things I speak on that may be offensive to others.

Growing pains. It hurts to grow and sometimes it requires a painful process to address issues that will inevitably cause our spirits to die if not addressed and corrected.

So.

Why as women do we feel the need to make each other our competition.

Obviously there are a few things that come to mind.

Still I wonder why women choose to make another feel unwanted and unwelcomed when one has no idea what purpose this woman may fulfill in your life. If you don’t know, why create competition.

My sisters and I have strength to encourage and up build in ways men never learn the priority of.

So now. When I see a sister rant. I drop a line. Instead of talking about her. I don’t know her story. I don’t known the pain of her walk in life.

I guess in my experiences in life my desire to uplift has increased with my compassions for the next person. I truly want everyone to find freedom. Freedom from the hurt and pain. Freedom from envy and jealousy. Freedom from isolation and loneliness, not to mention despair.

See we all have gifts to share and how can we do so anchored down by weights designed to keep us from setting sail. After we set sail is the opportunity we have to walk on water no matter how rough the storms seem, there is one that has been placed in and reigning on our hearts that will give us what we need in order to move to the beat that has always been significantly different personalized just for us individually.

So no.

No more competing. We are all so special in our own way. No more judgement calls. We ALL fall short. No more hurtful words for sisters whose stories have been left unwritten and unspoken.

Just love. Just a little bit of love may change someone’s life forever, and in changing their lives they may have the strength to change the lives of the people they interact with.

It’s not about us. It’s about the people we are divinely connected with.

So there. Not wanting to offend keeps our mouths closed and change never coming. No I choose to speak. Speak softly but with authority and in boldness.

Words have been my gift. So now I present them to my sisters to carry into their own worlds.

Leave a Reply

