I’m finishing my workout.

The last few steps of the four mile walk/run I’m on. 

And the violent take it by force comes into my earbuds! 

I love the anointing on this singers life because it’s a radical praise! I’m radical. My Mohawk and graffiti on the sides of my head days are not so long ago.

Just last night though.

I was at a revival. He worshipper in front of me was going after God like never before! It was a violent praise. As the prophet was speaking abor David all I could hear my spirit say was that, “I will make an even bigger fool of myself than this!” 

Yes. Like King David. My dancing before The Lord is for the praise that His word says He inhabits of His people!

Psalms 22:3

Of course David knew about that life: that’s why he wrote about that life.

And that’s why his praise was a violent one.

Yes. The violent take it by force.

But the weapons of our warfare are not carnal.

2 Corinthians 10:4

Because how could the weapons of our warfare be carnal, as in of the flesh if what we wrestle with is not flesh and blood?

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Ephesians 6:12

Yes heaven has levels. It’s levels to this! 

2 Corinthians 12:2-4  I know a man in Christ who fourteen years ago was caught upto the third heaven. Whether it was in the body or out of the body I do not know—God knows. And I know that this man—whether in the body or apart from the body I do not know, but God knows— was caught up to paradise and heard inexpressible things, things that no one is permitted to tell.

What? Word?!? I was lied to for 32 years. I knew why I never wanted to live in paradise because my spirit was telling me there is no scriptural base for paradise being on earth before I ever even read it.

But I had to go after God for myself. I had to stop trusting fallible man. I had to ask the Holy Spirit to show me, reveal to me. And God showed me His word is alive!

So.

One of the lines in the poem I just stepped back on the open mic scene with says. 

The word says the Son is the radiance of Gods glory. That’s why the enemy came to change my name and rewrite my story!

Yes. I get it. They called me Rae-Rae! How could I shed the light of Radiance for Gods glory, and raised in darkness if I was being called by another name?

Lil Rae-Rae. The Jehovah’s Witness. Crazy Rae-Rae leaving darkness and never having been allowed to develop a relationship with my non Jehovah’s Witness family didn’t know how to find the light.

So crazy found me.

Violence was already inside of me. They called my daddy Moses because he toted a bible in one hand most nights and a stick in his hands during the day. He would beat a dude down with that stick!! Lol

I’ll never forget the day the violence was about to overtake me. The man who abused me allowed his girlfriend to snake me attack me from behind because the year before I pressed them domestic charges.

As I was down trying to get up. I held onto that girl so hard I ripped her sleeve in half, not even at the seam!

Because as soon as I got up with all the red I was seeing the only thing that was playing in my head was Snoops ‘murder was he case’! 

I wouldn’t have been talking about God from that jail cell: my new story would’ve been murder she wrote with no West Indian whine gyal whine to go along with it!! Lol

But as the officers dude called to the scene to lie on me and try to put domestic charges on me when I never placed a finger on him grabbed me cuffed me and sent me to Harrison and Kedzie with pepper spray from the girlfriend burning my eyes, I couldn’t see what a blessing that was!

But no one is going back there to be angry or live in misery! It’s over!! I am thankful for the trials and tests because it all led me to my purpose filled life walking with Christ!

18-19. “Forget about what’s happened; don’t keep going over old history. Be alert, be present. I’m about to do something brand-new. It’s bursting out! Don’t you see it? There it is! I’m making a road through the desert, rivers in the badlands. (Isaiah 43:18-19 MSG)

I want a life filled with love. The love of Christ is not partial. It was given freely to all. Sinners we all are!

So yes. The violent take it by force! I want it all back!! My praise my worship will move my God to do it for me and for those who believe He is who He says He is and not who man created Him to be! 

Maybe I’ll hear him sing this live today! And if so! To God be the glory!! 

Leave a Reply

