I ws blessed to attend my first crusade today. 

I have been asking God for the longest time to simolify the gospel of Jesus, so I can make it simple for the rest of the people i encounter.

He made it so easy, simple, that my baby came home telling me what to ask God for.

I tell you God is a prayer answering God!!!

So Reinhard Bonnke was preaching from John 8. The adulterous woman. And those with the same sins. Casting the first stone. 

How fitting. For this time period we are in for the gay marriage court ruling. 

See I came from a place where much like the Pharisees they were so busy pointing out the sins of others they forgot that all of us are riddled with sin. We all fall short of the glory of God. But it was the sins of Jesus that washed us and cleansed us.

The bible backed community knows that at Leviticus 20:13 the Lord said, 13 “ ‘If a man has sexual relations with a man as one does with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They are to be put to death; their blood will be on their own heads. But at verse 22,23 God lets the readers know who those commands are for.

22 “ ‘Keep all my the Lord’s decrees and laws and follow them, so that the land where I am bringing you the Israelites to live may not vomit you out. 23 You must not live according to the customs of the nations I am going to drive out before you. Because they did all these things, I abhorred them. 

The Isrealites. Gods people. The people God has a covenant with and now that Jesus died to open the door for all people to come in. Its for all people who want to come into Gods fold. 

His people who are called. The sheep that know his voice. 

See the biggest problem is the fact that people read the bible and stop there.

i am quick to show the love of God free from condemnation because I like the adulterous woman had my own laws that have been broken and had me in line for death.

Leviticus 20:9 before I had ever had sex I was right here with this sin worthy of death. Before redemption. 9 “ ‘Anyone who curses their father or mother is to be put to death. Because they have cursed their father or mother, their blood will be on their own head. 

I was 17. Big money. Baller shot caller. I had my own money. I was bringing home a little more than a thousand dollars a month. I had a cell phone a pager, and would go to the movies three sometimes four times a week. I mean what else is a 17 year old doing wiht that type of money? 

My mother needed me to pay her rent. I did. But now she was asking for more money. She came to my door. I told her in my anger that for unlocking my door with a butter knife if I had a knife I would cut her.

I now remember why they called me crazy Rae-Rae.

This was my mother. Of course she goes off. I let her punch me in my face a little bit before I asked her to get up since she ws fighting me so I could defend myself. Then had a full fledged fight with my mother.

See this dude tried to threaten me a couple of weeks ago with his baby momma fighting me. Who actually has almost the same birthday as my mother, and I laughed. Like dude. I once fought my mother. i have NO problem laying these hands on anyone who comes to try and attack me, if I get the opportunity to do so.

But me. I am a sinner. That was one of the first of many. nowhere near the worst, so How could I dare throw stones at anyone else? 

See when Jesus brought this to the attention of the Pharisees, who were the religious heads of the community they all walked away.

who was there to condemn her?

John 8:10,11 10 Jesus straightened up and asked her, “Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?”
11 “No one, sir,” she said.
“Then neither do I condemn you,” Jesus declared. “Go now and leave your life of sin.” 

The gift of salvation is receiving the love that Christ had for us by becoming the ultimate sacrifice. The ultimate redemption song. 

All we have to do is accept. 

He told that woman to leave her life of sin. Willful sin is different from the sinful beings we struggle against daily. BUt a personal relationship with Jesus reveals that. Its like a relationship with anyone else. If my best friend tells me she doesnt like it when I kick her out and turn my back on her whenever my guy comes around if I value her I wont do it. 

Same with my Savior. I aim to please HIm so whatever he asks I strive for obedience.

So no. I can not cast the first stone or any stone. My struggle to steer clear from sin is just as difficult as the next. 

but I have a Savior that loves enough to walk with me and help me through.

And guess what? You can accept him too.

Leave a Reply

