Why do people love to attack em for my love of Jesus.

Jesus freak is what he called me this morning.

I did nothing to goad him on or invite him into my personal space, but here he comes trying to thrwo his thoughts and ideas unto me.

What I love about Jesus is that he has always been such  gentleman.

Like when he fed the over 5,000 people. Hee fed them. He helped make them feel better by speaking to their broken hearts, and then gave them a choice to choose.

Some chose him and others did not; but he did not force himself upoon them.

Like now. 

See the reason why i could look at the man  that was trying to attack my faith with such a calm look was because I know what it took for me to get Jesus to come into my life.

I hd to invite him in.

It was winter. It was cold, and every morning before going to one of my three jobs I had to walk down a dark alley on chicagos west side praying all the way for the safety of myself and the little baby in my arms.

It was at that point where I started quoting Jay-Z to God, because I didnt remember much of the bible I had been forced to read as a child. 

I told Him, this cant be life, this cant be love.

Where are you God?

It was after three months of that and letting go of the things that I felt in my spirit God was asking me to remove that he realized I ws seriously interested in finding him. he knew my heart anyway, but my sacrifices were part of the obedience he needed to see if I would be willing to listen to what and where he was sending me, because it wasnt going to make sense. But it led me right to him.

See there. The Lord didnt come knocking down my door like you need to follow me now. He created me, so He knows the free will He placed in me.

see much like in the gospels, He chose His disciples then. Why would he stop choosing now. 

John 15:16 says, 16 You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you.

He chooses based on a few traits. 

Humility probably being one of them.

Psalms 25:9 He guides the humble in what is right
and teaches them his way. 
Psalms 149:4 For the Lord takes delight in his people;
he crowns the humble with victory. 

I mean since our ways re not Gods wys how can a prideful person who thinks they have all the answers be a person that is called by God to be used> That person might be like nah God, I got this. I am going to do this my way. You know how smrt I am since I been reading all these man written books to give me knowledge. 

But fear of the Lord is the beginning of all knowledge. Which means He will give me his wisdom and understanding if I am willing to follow his laws and live his way. 

Through the Holy Spirit. Talking about Him is a blog in and of itself. SO I wont go there today, but I’m just saying.

Anyway. I hd to leave the guy behind who was so upset that I wouldnt listen to him and agree with him. He was genuinely upset that I was in what he beleived to be darkness about my Lord and Savior. But when I ask. And my prayers get answered immediately. When I have begged and poured out my heart to God to reveal himself to me, and a scripture pops into my head to answer the question I asked, that caan’t be my doing. I’m intelligent, but I’m not that smart.

Thats God using the Holy SPirit to communicate with me, because His spirit connects with my own and me being willing to be led is open to following the leading of the HOly SPirit who only speaks what Jesus tells Him. 

Then I’m trying to figure out why they keep coming for me, and the rest of the scripture at John 15:17-20 says

 17 This is my command: Love each other.
18 “If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. 19 If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you. 20 Remember what I told you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will obey yours also. 

Okay, now it makes perfect sense.

and God is such a gentleman as one of my sisters described Him. He still loves. Like that guy that notices that crying and abused woman wiht that abusive lover who mistreaats her and cheats on her. he just stands back and waits for her to get tired.

I guess God is the same way. Waiting on us to get tired of running through too many people trying to find love but until we experience the love of God dwe can never know true love. Running from drug to drink trying to fill a void that only God’s Spirit can fill as we let him lead us into bearing the fruits which are the fruitages of the Spirit. 

Yes. he’s waiting. He is patient and kind. Jesus was described as being gentle and kind, when he told us to take his yoke which was easy and his burden which is light.

Yep. Me and my Jesus. I chose him yesterday, Im choosing HIm today, and best believe until death I’ll be choosing Him tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

