How do others find time to judge another persons life, the choices they make in their lives, and the things they do to have peace of mind.

Isn’t it easier to make ones self become ones best self than concern oneself with another??

Why do we judge? Others? When the word of God is a double edged sword. 

Wouldn’t it be easier to pull the tree out of ones own eye before pulling a piece of straw out of another’s?

My sister sent me some of her reading one day. I decided to go back and see what it was talking about and found Romans 14:10 So why do you condemn another believer? Why do you look down on another believer? Remember, we will all stand before the judgment seat of God. 

How can one look down on the choices of another’s life when we are all sinners saved by the grace and mercy of God!!

I saw some posts of my friends who happen to be in same sex relationships and felt their hurt. I didn’t know how to respond. But I now am ashamed of my inability to reach out to them to remind them of the love of God. 

His love outweighs all sins. Because some folks hide their sins and believe their sacrifices outweigh the knowledge that their disobedience is displeasing to God. But they berate someone who doesn’t even know God in a personal and intimate way to know what His word says.

But Jesus said, come to me all who are loaded down. 

How can they come unless they receive his love from a witness who knows first hand what his love can do.

See I don’t know. For anyone else. But I know me. I know who I used to be.

This passion for Christ ministry’s rhetoric that I keep purchasing a ticket for, but can’t seem to get a ticket to California to see reminds me.

They have ex, shirts. They encourage attendees to wear their ex shirts.

Mine would be laden ex with some awful stuff!

Ex-fornicator, ex-adulterer, ex-stoner, ex-addict, (lean, tobacco, liquor etc) ex-liar, ex-thief… The list goes on and on. And on. And on. 

See I know when the gay marriage thing hit this scripture reverberated all over social media sites. 

1 Corinthians 6:9,10

9 Don’t you realize that those who do wrong will not inherit the Kingdom of God? Don’t fool yourselves. Those who indulge in sexual sin, or who worship idols, or commit adultery, or are male prostitutes, or practice homosexuality, 10 or are thieves, or greedy people, or drunkards, or are abusive, or cheat people—none of these will inherit the Kingdom of God.

 But God is not a God without hope. Somehow 11, wasn’t stressed.

11. Some of you were once like that. But you were cleansed; you were made holy; you were made right with God by calling on the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God. 

 I had a friend come to me recently asking me how did I get over the depression of the life I once lived. See she knew me as a young woman where even in the religion of my youth, I was sad all the time. I kept a just in case drawer. Full of pills. Just incase I had to make a quick, easy, getaway. From this thing I could never believe was life.

I couldn’t answer her at the time.

Now I can. 

The same way I walked away from my stoner life. I waked and baked so much I thought that was the excuse for why I can’t remember anything now. 

No. I was just being lazy.

The same way I walked away from fornicating. Even after I fell. And realized even falling for a quick moment back into sin, the hurt to my heart of displeasing God after all He has done for me was not something I wanted to do continuously. 

The same way I walked away from whatever else I was doing on a regular basis. 

Jesus.

When I realized who He really is. When I began worshipping God in a real way. When I stopped letting the enemy of my faith hold me back by reminding me and condemning me, or shaming me, but I believed God and let Him replenish me. 

Yes. 

That’s when life turned around for me. 

See whatever sad moments I have can’t compare to not being stuck in my bed for days on end, curled up, crying to my grandma! 

I have joy. The joy of The Lord is my strength. I have peace. Peace that exceeds understanding. And I explained in the last blog how I get all that. Praise. And worship. To my Father in heaven!!!

Through Jesus. Because no one can come to the Father unless they go through Jesus. Like the disciples he gathered on earth. They had personal relationship. He knew them, and they knew him too.

But really.

I don’t know anything.

I’m just experiencing life.

I have found something that works for me. And when my childhood friend. Saw me last, the same one who used to sip lean, and smoke kush in barricaded bathrooms, he said that he saw the difference in whatever I was doing!

Joy. Peace. No need to try and tear me down for what’s going on over here. God is a vindicator. It’s better to reflect self and ponder over how to become better than to try and judge another for whatever they are doing. 

Because God fights every battle. And I know Him to be my personal commander in chief. He gets every victory!!

So. Judgements aside. They are unnecessary. Who knows better how to fix others besides God. He told us to come to Him. Not to you, passing judgement. 

Judge lest not you be judged. 

I know the word. It’s there to do many things. But it starts with self first. And there are too many things I can be learning for myself before I can tear another down with it. 

I can use it to encourage and upbuild. Messages of hope. Messages of love.

Like Jesus said, let you without sin be the first to cast a stone. 

And as He sent that woman who committed adultery away, he is the only one who can fix and change so she can become an ex. 

So. My people. Of the religious spirit sort. Never forget. The only time we ever saw an account of Jesus angry was in the money changers house of God, turning a place of worship into a den of robbers.

So. Let’s all love. Love of Christ. Glory carriers. Be light. Be love. 

But most importantly be groovy!! March to the beat of the drummer who saved us all. The beat of forgiveness and understanding. Not judgement.

Because gavels are only as good as the wood it’s knocking on. And since you have no authority to use one, my best guess is that you’re really just hitting on dead air!!

Leave a Reply

