So I wake up with Revelations on my mind 12, so I read it all.
The first part of chapter 12 reminds me of the hour of prayer I came in on for 12 hour prayer, but 11 stands out. 11 And they have defeated him by the blood of the Lamb and by their testimony. And they did not love their lives so much that they were afraid to die. 

I’ll die an ego-death. No longer afraid of what others think of me. 

My childhood Boston best friend asked me how did I combat depression. I worship, I praise. And I talk about the struggles I’ve overcome, in humility. 

I blog. It’s not my current struggle. I wait until I overcome to share what God pulled me out of.

God blesses me with joy and peace! 

And praise report. She texted me back. My testimony is powerful!! To her. Praise God! His word doesn’t return null. 

We are won. By the sacrifice of our Lord and Savior and by letting each other know what He did for us personally.

I will continue to share. My life is not my own!!

Romans 12:1And so, dear brothers and sisters, I plead with you to give your bodies to God because of all he has done for you. Let them be a living and holy sacrifice—the kind he will find acceptable. This is truly the way to worship him. 

Yes. That’s the big things. The things I want to leave behind. Fornication, smoking ( and if you knew me in my old life smh the way I’d pearl a B you knew that was one of my first and only loves) , cursing, etc. I present my body to relinquish those things and walk the walk God has placed me on.

But that’s also my mouth. Avoiding speaking on bad things. But speaking about the goodness. What I have overcome. By the blood of the lamb. By God sending His Son. For loving me enough. For loving us all enough. 

I’ve been changed. I don’t have to ask have I changed. The disrespect that no one ever gave me before this new life, because I might go crazy. I accept now and let my Father fight for me. This desire to love pleasing to Him. Even my unacceptable living situation, I refuse to lower my standards for help from the opposite sex. 

I will wait and stand still to see the salvation of The Lord.

So. It might be too much. For some to digest. 

Reading is a choice. Only you can make it. But to the people who have told me my words are a blessing to them. Or the ones that don’t say a thing. Or my readers I see you in Brazil. In Italy. In these countries I would love to visit one day. I pray God blesses you all and you are touched at the life and changes of one woman through my newfound relationship with Jesus. See He is the only one who can present me and intercede for me to our Father in heaven.

Yes. It’s just seeds. Planted. Like Paul. If I plant. god sends Apollo, whomever that may be, to water. But at the end of the day God makes it grow.

So like this Jason Nelson worship playing in he background. You might not see Gods worth in me. You might not see it in yourself. You might be waiting on man to validate you. But promotion does not come from the east or west. 

It comes from God.

Him alone.

So. Be blessed. Thanks for reading. Live life. On purpose. Quiet strength. In preparedness for whatever promise God has for us. 

And He is faithful. Taste and see that He is good! He is good. 

Thank God for His goodness!!

Leave a Reply

