Day 18

I saw some of my favorite poets perform today.

   
    
 They spoke of life. The things they have overcome and freedom in Christ! 

I love my fellow believers. Who are actively putting God first. Not for materialistic things, glitz and glamour but Gods will!

Someone once loved me enough to take me to see Russell Simmons, Def Poetry Jam. 

And I fell in love with the spoken word!!

And today. Seeing.

  
I regained my love of Jesus! I fell away pursuing my own thing. But if I’m seeking first his Kingdom and allowing Gods will to be done in my life, he adds everything else unto me.

So. Happy. To see others pursue their passion. Passion in Christ to see Him be lifted knowing he is the one drawing all men to him!

Yes. Happiness is a choice. Choosing to choose life and Gods will for my life is all a part of that. So I shall live abundantly and choose wisely.

Leave a Reply

