Day 21

Some days I wonder how can I be happy with all that is going on in my life.

But then I ask myself why would I allow circumstances to define my attitude. 

Facts are the enemy of faith.

So I’m in Hebrews today. And I am reminded.

Hebrews 12: 1 Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us. 2 We do this by keeping our eyes on Jesus, the champion who initiates and perfects our faith. Because of the joy awaiting him, he endured the cross, disregarding its shame. Now he is seated in the place of honor beside God’s throne. 

My circumstances are nothing more than weights designed to distract me and keep my eyes off Jesus.

See when he took his seat at the right hand of the Father, after having sacrificed, his life, for all of our sins, he was anointed with joy.

So that means. Jesus. Who sent the Holy Spirit. Who tells the Holy Spirit what to tell us. This same Jesus has been anointed with joy.

So if I keep my eyes focused on him, I can receive some of that joy. I can receive this through the Holy Spirit he said is greater, IN ME, than the one in the world constantly trying to get me to focus on what’s around me.

Is that it?

See no matter what trials and tribulations I go through, I understand it on the bigger scale. Jesus suffered and received a reward. Every time I go through anything when it’s all over with I get something I wanted that I didn’t have before. 

So. 

I do what I know: finding joy in the one who came to give me new life. 

Nothing else is worth focusing on. 

I am blessed to have been able to recieve the newness of the blessings.

And patience. Allowing patience to make endurance easier.

It’s always the little things. Instead of focusing on the bad. 

Like the guy holding the train door open for me. Or. Brother caramel complected shouting a God Bless You from across the street hearing my sneezes.

Thankful for the little things!

I have a small filter. I forget the hurtful things people do to appreciate whatever good they have done. I find the silver lining. I’d rather make people smile than see them cry. I crack jokes in the middle of my tears, with an at least… Starting off the phrase. 

Nobody’s perfect. But there are some who fit us perfectly. Because they embody beauty in their inner selves. That’s the only kind that matters. For me at least. That’s what I want in myself!

  
And when you view life like that you can always find a reason to be happy.

I would tell the world of my trials, but then who would read the book? And if we are all pessimistic who holds the rainbows? 

So. Try love. Try life filled with love, and if you’ve never centered your focus on Jesus. Invite him in and get to know him. 

See it takes strength to be happy. And Gods strength is made perfect in our weaknesses. So when we humble ourselves. To pray and seek his face and admit our weaknesses we get his strength. 

Man how easy is that. That’s why it’s not good to lean on my own understanding. But to admit I don’t know anything but what God chooses to reveal to me.

So thank God for his wisdom and knowledge. It’s all that I will ever need in this life.

For his Glory!

All it takes is one to seek and then they can truly find!

Leave a Reply

