Day 34

i almost walked away from a blessing.

For the desire for comfort. 

But when I stayed and God honored my obedience, I was given a comfortable space.

That’s a revelation for my life. It may not have to be the best, but better than it is. And only God knows what he has in store for the long run.

Patience.

I have learned a few lessons today. Lessons about respect, about rejection, and about rejoicing.

And love.

I’ve learned something new about the gospel of my savior. The Gospel of Christ. I appreciate when I ask and my questions get answered. I don’t have the answers. God does. And he uses His faithful servants to explain, sometimes.

My body is healing from pain which is a blessing because my heart has been healing.

What a joy for happy days!

Leave a Reply

