You know how back in bible times the bible speaks of Jesus healing the sick, the maimed, the lame. And those demon possessed??

Jesus carries the fullness of the power of God being The Son. And since God is not changing why would I think Jesus isn’t doing what he did back then. 

He is the way. 

Don’t fight me. Fight the word of God. But all of our arms too short to box with God!

So. Four years ago. I got into a melee. That had me pepper sprayed. Attacked from behind, and as I got my bearings to finally get up, police were behind me about to tase me. 

When I was younger, I was known by my associates as Rae-Rae. They had everyone thinking I was crazy Rae-Rae. That I would fight if anyone ever came at me crazy. I just didn’t scare easily. I never started one fight in my life. I’ve always liked peace. I just never backed down from much of anything. Or knew when to shut up. Like the day I was dragged away by police, slept overnight in a cold cell on a cold metal bench, and then transported to the county.

But I was angry!! Looking for revenge!!

Fast forward. This life in Christ I keep blogging about happened. Two years after this situation. And my Pastor was preaching about the seven deadly sins one November, I believe it was. The sermon on anger had me at the altar, crying. I knew I had to let go of that situation with the young womans attack. I screamed and let go of that thing at the altar.

Guess who was sitting in a chair when I went to pick up my daughter right after church? The same young lady who attacked me. 

Somebody was lookin at me waiting for my reaction. But I gave that thing to God at the altar! I smiled at the young woman. I was full of smiles. Genuine smiles! I invited the young lady to my church. I told her she had a beautiful voice and while she reminded me of one of our worship leaders, she could have been using her gift to glorify God. I told her that maybe it was time for her and her guy to get married. Help him raise his children and live a life pleasing to God! And then. I HUGGED her!

My last couple of blogs show how forgiving a heart can be when God moves and lives in that heart. But this though!

Oh. Thank God for Jesus! 

Old Rae-Rae. She woulda ran full speed at that girl. The police wouldn’t have been able to protect her from me this day. The same strength, that carried chest high chests made of pure mahogany wood out of apartment buildings to make a quick move from Boston to Chicago, would have caused my hands to do damage. 

The only person I ever fought is someone a person is never supposed to fight. 

But God. But Jesus!!!

I left those things at the altar!

Remember back in the Israelite days, they took their sacrifices to the Levites who then left them at the altar. 

Jesus is the reason we don’t need anyone to take our sacrifices. We can come ourselves. Through Jesus.

The altar.

That’s where change happens.

That’s where the things that hurt are left behind for God to take. 

That’s where I get my strength. That’s where I feel God, greater in me than He who is in the world. 

The Holy Spirit!

I write to get free. But I get on that altar to be healed and to stay free. 

Because Jesus knows the ones the Father has sent him to get. And when He knocks! 

Do we answer?

I answered. 

I called. I prayed. I cried. And he came!

I was headed down a dark, hate filled path. I had been hurt too many times. 

I wanted to be free. 

I had a friend of mine from childhood delete herself from my FB page. She asked me was I still one of Jehovah’s Witnesses. I told her no. And then shortly later she was gone. 

Well I guess that’s for the best. I see the bible scriptures that show the inconsistencies in the JW doctrine. Like 

2 Corinthians 2:2  I was caught up to the third heaven fourteen years ago. Whether I was in my body or out of my body, I don’t know—only God knows. 3 Yes, only God knows whether I was in my body or outside my body. But I do know 4 that I was caught up to paradise and heard things so astounding that they cannot be expressed in words, things no human is allowed to tell. 

Wait. Is this the paradise we had been taught was on the earth?? Or nah? Which paradise is this? Where exactly in the bible does it specifically say Paradise is going to be in the earth? 

I’ll wait! I looked. I cried.

I seperated from people. I would look at them and look away, hoping they wouldn’t see me. See the broken pieces. See the lies I had been taught and would sometimes be knocking on doors 60 hours a month to try and convince people of. 

I was ashamed. I was hurt. And I couldn’t dare let another person come close because I had been lied to and hurt by the only people I ever believed in my whole life.

Oh yeah and then this.

Hebrews 1:6 And when he brought his supreme Son into the world, God said,

“Let all of God’s angels worship him.” 

Worship? Is that why the wise men were looking for Jesus to worship Him? We are a little lower than the angels. 

And then this.

Hebrews 1:13 And God never said to any of the angels,

“Sit in the place of honor at my right hand
until I humble your enemies,
making them a footstool under your feet.”

14 Therefore, angels are only servants—spirits sent to care for people who will inherit salvation. 

So. How could Jesus be Michael the Archangel? The bible clearly speaks against this sort of teaching.

I know. I know. Obviously. If you’re believing Jesus is an angel and you’re praying in Jesus name, and you keep getting disfellowshipped for fornication. But you’re praying in Jesus name, and you are in a religion who believes he is an angel; it might be hard for those prayers to get to God our Father. You think?

Study to show yourself approved. 

And guess what? Ask these questions you might get looked at as someone who is being insubordinate, and shouldn’t be asking questions. 

Like an apostate. Or something. And then God forbid you’re called that. It’s much worse thanbeing  disfellowshipped. No one will ever have anything to do with you. People you’ve known all your life.

But the truth will set you free!

Yes. The truth has set me free. Freely on the altar worshipping God in Spirit and in truth. 

I have been made whole and set free.

What a moment to realize at the fork in the road you took the wrong route. But sometimes you have to go back to get to the right place to make the right choice. Do overs!!! It’s not easy going back. 

I went back. Realized no one could tell me who the Holy Spirit was. I was disfellowshipped over the phone. On three way. With no meeting or prayer.

No.

That wasn’t my truth. 

Now I’ve found truth. So I walk in it. 

And continually thank God for giving me this new life! 

Because now that I know the truth about Jesus, when I ask Him to present my case to the Father he does it and I see changes. Big changes. That only a big God can do.

So now when you ask why don’t I say the fathers name like I used to. I spent 31 years calling out to Jehovah. He couldn’t hear me because I was ignoring the Son I didn’t even know the truth about. And Jesus is the only way.

So that’s why I’ll continually say. Jesus did it!! 

My Father knows what I mean!

Leave a Reply

